You might have grew as a kid and enjoyed delicious chocolate M&M’s, particularly those who have recently shifted to a vegan m&ms diet. It’s true, they’re among the most loved candy nope options available. m&m’s logo have been in existence since the beginning of the 1940s. They’ve been around for a long time and have managed to capture the hearts of people.

Are m&m vegan? If you’re an M&M fan before you went m&ms vegan, you’re probably looking to find out whether or not the M&M’s are vegan-friendly. Are plant-based foodies able to get a taste of this delicious snack? Let’s see.

Are M&M’s products vegan? Are mnms vegan? Are m&m’s vegetarian?

The simple answer is no. M&M’s aren’t vegan-friendly. They are made with milk and contain dairy-based ingredients. This is true of all vegan m&m. Are m&ms peanut free? Peanut free m&m substitute. You are no longer allowed to consume milk chocolate and vegan peanut m&ms, peanut butter pretzel as well as any of the other weird m&m flavors M&M’s offer.

If you used to love M&M’s, then you’re not the only one. I too loved them however I was forced to stop eating them as I transitioned to a vegan mnms lifestyle. There are m&m alternatives you could try that we’ll cover in the future.

The ingredients of M&M’s are:

  • Milk Chocolate (Sugar, Chocolate, Skim Milk, Cocoa Butter, Lactose, Milkfat, Soy Lecithin, Salt, Artificial Flavors, Natural Flavors)
  • Sugar
  • Cornstarch
  • Lower than 1% – Dextrin, Corn Syrup Color (Blue 1 Lake Yellow 6, Red 40 Yellow 5 Blue 1 Red 40 Lake, Blue 2 Lake Yellow 6, Blue 2.), Carnauba Wax, Gum Acacia

The ingredients in m&ms can vary among different styles and flavors. Some are made up of nuts, while others contain pretzels. However, they all contain milk .

On the bottom of every ingredients list is a label that indicates that M&M’s contain soy and milk. The main ingredient is milk which makes the candy suitable for vegans. However, there are some other odd things to be aware of.

Colors such as Red 40 are known for being tested on animals. When products are evaluated on animal models, they’re not vegan mms. Even if the food colorings are not directly derived from animals, they’re often nevertheless harmed during the process of introducing this ingredient into food.

The candy coating on M&M’s is a mixture of colorants and sugar. It is difficult to guarantee that the sugar used in M&M’s is vegan-friendly. Are m&m vegetarian? It’s hard to know whether M&M’s are suitable for vegetarians. M&M’s sold in the United Kingdom contain Carmine and Beeswax.

Mars Inc. has not offered any plans to change this in the near future. This is disappointing, when you consider the fact that M&Ms exist for over 80 years. They’ve had plenty of years to get caught up, and come up with an all-vegan recipe, but they haven’t yet tried.

Here’s a list vegan alternatives to M&M’s.

It is possible that we won’t be able to enjoy this sweet treat however, there are plenty of other alternatives. In the past, vegan m&m’s weren’t as fortunate like we do today. Today, there is many alternatives to non-vegan candy like M&M’s, candy like m&ms. More coming in the near future.

In the meantime you can try these vegan alternatives to M&M’s.

No Whey! Foods

The brand No Whey! Foods offers two vegan chocolates like M&M’s

  • No Whey! Foods Chocolate No No’s
  • No Whey! Foods Peppermint No No’s

The packaging says that these are chocolate candy that resembles milk that are totally devoid of dairy. You can purchase No Whey! Foods M&M’s version on Amazon.

If you’re looking for minty M&M’s You can try no Whey! Foods Peppermint No No’s. They’re also dairy-free, free m&ms. Instead of the plain milk-free chocolate, these have an added peppermint taste.

Unreal m&m

Unreal contains two treats made of vegan that are like M&M’s

  • Dark Chocolate Peanut m&m gems
  • Dark Chocolate Crispy Quinoa Gems (quinoa m&ms)

Are dark chocolate m&ms vegan?

The Unreal Dark Chocolate Peanut Jewels as well as the Unreal dark chocolate m&ms vegan Crispy Quioa Gems are both vegan friendly. The natural colors are created using vegetables and contain no artificial ingredients. It’s nice to see brands are transparent about their vegan ingredients as well as the colors they employ being non-toxic.

The quinoa-based version is ideal to those who are looking for something that is similar as Crispy M&M’s. The unreal m&ms sweets made with peanuts can be a fantastic substitute for Peanut M&M’s.

They also produce vegan dark peanut butter chocolate cups, dark chocolate peanut butter crispy cups and almond cups made of dark chocolate, dark chocolate m&ms ingredients. If you’re looking to get your chocolate fix that is vegan, unreal candy vegan has your back. The brand clearly demonstrates that the delicious M&M-like chocolate can be made completely vegan.

One final word on the brand called Little Secrets

Beware of other websites which claim that these candy are not vegan. Certain vegan-friendly websites say that Little Secrets M&M-like confections is made with deep salted nuts, dark chocolate sea salted almonds, as well as peppermint , are all vegan. Little Secrets has reported that they’re not vegan.

Little Secrets Dark Chocolate Pieces, Little Secrets Sea Salted Peanut Dark Chocolate Pieces, Little Secrets Peanut Butter Dark Chocolate Pieces as well as Little Secrets Toasted Coconut Dark Chocolate Pieces aren’t recognized as vegan. Are m&ms vegetarian? They are chocolate confections that can make an great alternatives for vegetarians to M&M’s, however we are unable to confirm whether they’re vegan.

Little Secrets carries some products that don’t contain animal-derived ingredients. However, this does not guarantee that these products are truly vegan. Be cautious when eating sweets purchased from Little Secrets.

It is better to opt for Unreal or No Whey! Delicious vegan versions of food items like M&M’s are better. They are free of animal products or ingredients that are questionable.

Frequently Asked Questions

Are m&ms vegan?

Unfortunately, M&M’s aren’t vegan, however there are a few similar vegan alternatives. Instead of M&M’s, try Unreal or No Whey! The alternatives to the M&M’s food products.

What is the real reason M&M’s are in a vegan way?

The authentic M&M’s are not vegan because they contain milk-based ingredients. Perhaps someday Mars Inc. will make them vegan by eliminating all ingredients that are not vegan.

Are peanut butter M&M’s nut-free? Are peanut m&ms vegan?

Peanut butter M&M’s aren’t vegan, however there are alternatives that are vegan, such as the Unreal Dark Chocolate Peanut Gems.

As an Amazon Associate, earn from qualifying purchases. I only recommend products & brands I love and that I think you would love, too!
Follow me in Pinterest!